Skip to content ↓


PHSE and RSE at Grange Park is taught through the Jigsaw Programme. Half termly units are well sequenced.  Just like our music curriculum offer, our PSHE curriculum is cyclical, creating a learning spiral but also progressive. Each year from Reception right through to Year 6, children revisit the same six units, each one drawing on the prior knowledge gained in the previous year’s unit and moving the children’s learning forward at an age-appropriate level.

The six units taught are:

  • Being Me in My World
  • Celebrating Difference
  • Dreams and Goals
  • Healthy Me
  • Relationships
  • Changing Me

Our PSHE curriculum has a strong emphasis on emotional literacy, building resilience and nurturing mental and physical health. This encourages our children to learn resilience and to nurture their own mental and physical health. All PSHE lessons include mindfulness which allows children to advance their emotional awareness, self-regulation and concentration. Through the delivery of these unit over the course of their time at Grange Park our children acquire the knowledge, understanding and skills they need to successfully manage their lives – now and in the future enabling them to thrive as individuals, family members and members of society.

In addition to our main curriculum offer (delivered through the Jigsaw programme) our provision has many further enhancements. These have been mapped out across the school year and across the different year groups so that all children have access to further enhancements throughout their time at Grange Park.